top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrae Queen

My High Thoughts: Mr. Brightside <3


Episode 3: Mr Brightside <3


Oh how I miss him. I miss his passion and love for the things he adores, and his strong level of commitment. I miss how he tries to hide his beautiful smile, even when I tell him corny jokes. I miss being next to him, and I miss our conversations. I miss the warmth of his hands, and the sweet sound of his laughter.

I didn’t realize how much I missed him until yesterday. After work, I went straight to the local Wawa’s to grab some snacks. As I decided on getting BOTH Brownie Ice Cream, AND candy (don’t judge me), I heard The Killer’s Mr Brightside play on the radio. I stopped, and my heart swelled red. It felt light, and a painful yet sweet smile etched across my face. The Killer’s Mr Brightside is our song. Oh, how I miss him…

After our book club meeting, and two FANTASTIC episodes of The Umbrella Academy, I decided to head out and make the long trip home. As I was about to leave, the TV was changed to Zoolander. Ben Stiller’s character was making his eulogy speech. Now you may be wondering why this movie means so much to me? Whenever Mr. Brightside tries to hide his smile, he does Blue Steel, or how I like to call it, Purple Biscuit.

I do love him, more than I can imagine. And through all the struggles we’ve both dealt with in our past, I know that I am glad to have met him, learned to accept love and love others, and more importantly love myself.

4 views0 comments

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

  • Twitter
  • Tumblr

©2020 by In the Life of Grae. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page